Check the Teacher Resources Guide made just for you!
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
POWER Library: Meet Our POWER E-Resources!
POWER Library: Help is on the way! (Chat, Text, and Email a Librarian)
POWER Library: Introduction to Accessing E-Resources in POWER Library
POWER Library: Introduction to POWER Kids
POWER Library: Introduction to POWER Teens
POWER Library: Introduction to Contemporary Authors
POWER Library: Introduction to CyberSmarts
POWER Library: Pennsylvania History at Your (Digital) Fingertips with PA Photos and Documents!
View the greatest events in world history with photographs, audio sound bites, video, and graphics, for over 185 years. Over 3,000 photos/images/sound bites/graphics added daily, including audio and visual snapshots. [full description]
Search a single catalog reflecting the holdings of over 1,500 Pennsylvania libraries and their combined collections of over 41 million books, audio materials, reference materials, movies, and much more. [full description]
Discover job resources for Pennsylvania job seekers and employers. These Pennsylvania government provided resources are designed to help you find a good career, review job openings, and match you with employers. [full description]
Find detailed repair guides for all types of small engines. Offers assistance in providing routine maintenance (tune-ups, brake service) as well as extensive repairs such as engine and transmission disassembly. Search by product type, brand, model/engine type, specific area of model/engine type and model numbers. [full description]
Learn about people, places, nature, history, and science from videos and eBooks on topics such as American Indians, Ancient Civilizations, Farm to Table, The Civil War, Continents, The Thirteen Colonies, U.S. Government, Disasters, Earth Science, Experiments, Extreme Science, Nature, and many more. [full description]
Discover fiction and non-fiction books that match your interests! Books and Authors (powered by Gale's popular What Do I Read Next? series) is for readers from every level of reading proficiency and enables users to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics from more than 240,000 titles. [full description]
Watch videos and read books about Animals and Nature, Earth and Sky, People and Places, ABC’s and 1, 2, 3’s, Family and Community, Music and Rhyme, Adventure, and more. Enjoy read aloud with words highlighting and interactive games. Some films and books are available in Spanish too! [full description]
Search a single catalog reflecting the holdings of over 1,500 Pennsylvania libraries and their combined collections of over 41 million books, audio materials, reference materials, movies, and much more. [full description]
Discover biographical and bibliographical information on more than 160,000 of today's most influential authors. [full description]
Select from over 16,000 eBooks from the world's leading publishers across all major subject areas. Perform full-text searches of a single eBook, search thousands of volumes simultaneously, browse topic categories, or read eBooks directly online. [full description]
Discover literature content from more than 150,000 full-text poems, 840,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays published in the 16th-20th centuries, 2,400 full-text speeches, and 1,250 full-text plays. It also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary. Within LitFinder's collection, users can access works from over 80,000 authors from 660 nationalities. [full description]
WatchKnowLearn is a super-directory of over 50,000 free educational video links that are organized by subject matter. Ages 8-18. English-Spanish-Chinese
Discover full-text scholarly content for major college courses. Designed specifically for academic institutions, Academic Search Main Edition provides full-text and peer-reviewed journals from nearly 1,900 full-text journals and nearly 1,300 full-text peer-reviewed journals. Subjects covered include biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion and theology, and more. [full description]
View the greatest events in world history with photographs, audio sound bites, video, and graphics, for over 185 years. Over 3,000 photos/images/sound bites/graphics added daily, including audio and visual snapshots. [full description]
Find full-text articles and statistical data about companies and industries for business owners, marketing professionals, investors, and students. Access to over 11,000 journals and more than 8,900 in full-text. Instantly analyze and compare financial and statistical data with interactive charting tools. Find thousands of detailed financial reports, more than 2,500 custom business glossary terms, 1,000 SWOT reports, over 17,400 company histories, over 460,000 detailed company profiles, and much more [full description]
Learn how to be a safe, responsible, and smart citizen with these eBooks that teach you how to avoid predators, play games safely online, protect your privacy, and use social networks. [full description]
Access over 1,100 academic journals and ERIC database reports in the field of education. Key subject areas include administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. [full description]
Explore topic collections from Agriculture to World History with 29 e-resources covering business information, communications, diversity, environment, fine arts, hospitality, military, nursing, pop culture, psychology, religion and more! [full description]
Explore encyclopedias and specialized reference sources on a variety of topics from history, government, environment, math, and more! [full description]
Explore this general-interest periodical resource offering nearly more than 15,000 titles with more than 8,800 in full text. With millions of articles available in PDF and HTML full-text, the collection is also supplemented by reference, newspaper, and audio content. [full description]
This comprehensive e-resource draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. [full description]
Explore an interdisciplinary resource for environment and sustainability studies. Find news, background information, video, commentaries, primary source documents and statistics in relevant topic areas such as energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, and economic development. Learning portals create easy entry points, including: [full description]
Discover reliable health information through access to full-text articles of nursing and allied health journals, pamphlets, newsletters, periodicals, newspapers, encyclopedias, and more. [full description]
Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas de lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenidos sobre América Latina.
Informe Académico supports Spanish-speaking researchers with a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America. Use the Topic Finder—a visual search tool—to discover new facets of a topic, or use the Readspeaker text-to-speech tool that allows text to be read aloud. [full description]
Browse and read full-text newspapers from more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, plus leading titles from around the world, or search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. InfoTrac Newsstand (Now called Gale OneFile: News) also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts, and transcripts.[full description]
Elementary students in kindergarten through grade five will find age-appropriate content covering a broad range of educational topics such as animals, arts, geography, health, literature, people, social studies, technology, etc. Kids InfoBits includes full-text proprietary content from Blackbirch Press®, U-X-L, KidHaven Press™, and more! Content is continuously updated and provides interesting and important facts with connections to current and past events. [full description]
Discover literature content from more than 150,000 full-text poems, 840,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays published in the 16th-20th centuries, 2,400 full-text speeches, and 1,250 full-text plays. It also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary. Within LitFinder's collection, users can access works from over 80,000 authors from 660 nationalities. [full description]
This e-resource indexes more than 700 journals in library science & technology plus books, research reports and proceedings. Coverage extends back as far as the mid-1960's. [full description]
Search many of the Gale e-resources available in POWER Library in one place! Find articles and information from Academic OneFile, General OneFile, InfoTrac Newsstand (Now called Gale OneFile: News). [full description]
Discover reliable and trusted information on a variety of topics to support middle school student research for government, U.S and world history, geography, literature, sciences, and social issues. Research In Context offers cross-curricular content aligned to national and state standards, and presents material organized into a highly visual and topic portal approach to quickly find answers. [full description]
Perform research from hundreds of full text science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other reliable sources. View more than 280,000 high-quality science images from sources such as UPI, Getty, NASA, National Geographic and the Nature Picture Library. [full description]
Explore science from over 230 full-text eBooks! This collection of reference titles covers a wide variety of topics such as animals, biology, climate change, computing, engineering, experiments, life science, nature, oceans, physical science, and weather. [full description]
This e-resource for teachers provides indexing and abstracts for 280 peer-reviewed journals. [full description]
Learn about people, places, nature, history, and science from videos and eBooks on topics such as American Indians, Ancient Civilizations, Farm to Table, The Civil War, Continents, The Thirteen Colonies, U.S. Government, Disasters, Earth Science, Experiments, Extreme Science, Nature, and many more. [full description]
