"ReadySetResearch!": Your PA POWER eLibrary Card & Local Libraries

Not-So-Weird Science!

​​​​

Science Reference eBook Collection
Explore science from over 230 full-text eBooks! This collection of reference titles covers a wide variety of topics such as animals, biology, climate change, computing, engineering, experiments, life science, nature, oceans, physical science, and weather.

Science Reference Center
Perform research from hundreds of full-text science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other reliable sources. View more than 280,000 high-quality science images from sources such as UPI, Getty, NASA, National Geographic, and the Nature Picture Library. 

GreenFILE
Topics covered in this resource include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more!

All Things POWERful! 

Need a Little Help? Chat, Text, or Email a Librarian! (Click the Image Above)

We hope that you will be able to take advantage of and enjoy the many resources available in the POWER Library, which include: 

• Chat with a Librarian – 24/7 live chat reference service
• E-Resources – finding information on all subjects using databases magazines, journal scholarly articles, more
• Books, Movies, and More in a PA library - find books in PA school, public, academic, and special libraries
• PA Photos and Documents – historical collections of photos and documents

Get Help When, Where, and How You Need it!

Check Out Our New Video about Chat, Text, and Email a Librarian! 

Lost Your eCard Number? 

Your eCard number and a list of nearby public libraries are automatically sent to the e-mail address provided when you registered for your eCard. You might find this information in your e-mail inbox or SPAM folder.  To recover your eCard number at any time you may select the "Forgot your eCard Number" provided at the link below. 

Learn from a FREE collection of tutorials in PA Online Learning!

Tutorials are available on how to use computer & Internet skills, job & career skills, social media, reopening lives, COVID information, and library resources such as POWER Library!