Teacher Resources: Find Your Information By Subject

Discover reliable and trusted information on a variety of topics to support middle school student research for government, U.S and world history, geography, literature, sciences, and social issues.  Middle School offers cross-curricular content aligned to national and state standards, and presents material organized into a highly visual and topic portal approach to quickly find answer

Secondary school students will have access to age-appropriate content from magazines, journals, newspapers, reference books, and engaging multi-media covering a wide range of subjects, from science, history, and literature to political science, sports, and environmental studies

College, scholarly, full-text academic articles on a variety of subjects, including social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, literature, and more. Topic Finder and citation tools.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses

Scholarly journals and magazines in drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.

Search a large database of music information that includes biographies, discographies, genre charts, and reviews.

Petrucci Music Library. Sharing the world's public domain music

Search many of the Gale e-resources available in POWER Library in one place! Find articles and information from Academic OneFile, General OneFile, InfoTrac Newsstand.

Discover reliable and trusted information on a variety of topics to support middle school student research for government, U.S and world history, geography, literature, sciences, and social issues.  Middle School offers cross-curricular content aligned to national and state standards, and presents material organized into a highly visual and topic portal approach to quickly find answer

Secondary school students will have access to age-appropriate content from magazines, journals, newspapers, reference books, and engaging multi-media covering a wide range of subjects, from science, history, and literature to political science, sports, and environmental studies

Provides both fiction and nonfiction recommendations based on your interests.

This database has biographies on more than 120,000 writers.

Famous speeches made by influential leaders of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries.

Provides full-text articles and statistical data about specific companies and industries.

Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs.

Search authoritative periodical content covering topics like organizational dynamics, adult learning, and more. Updated daily.

Discover content useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, and more.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.

Provides a comprehensive view of agriculture and related fields. The database provides access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition. The database includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.

POWER Library. Serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles.

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.

Scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs...such as, governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.

Contains information about businesses and charitable organizations throughout the country to help consumers make informed decisions.

Conducts research and education in the social sciences, primarily in economics, metropolitan policy, governance, foreign policy, and global economy and development

Gapminder is an independent Swedish foundation with no political, religious or economic affiliations. Gapminder is a fact tank, not a think tank. Gapminder fights devastating misconceptions about global development. Gapminder produces free teaching resources making the world understandable based on reliable statistics. Gapminder promotes a fact-based worldview everyone can understand. Gapminder collaborates with universities, UN, public agencies and non-governmental organizations.

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 189 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world. Created in 1945, the IMF is governed by and accountable to the 189 countries that make up its near-global membership.

Contains stock ratings and reports, mutual fund information and detailed analyst reports.

Numbers, facts, trends, shaping your world. National and International.

he World Bank Group works in more than 170 countries, working with partners in the public and private sectors in their efforts to end poverty and tackle some of the most pressing development challenges.

Wage and job information for more than 250 occupations. Includes job-interest assessments, tips for marketing yourself, sources of financial aid, and other job hunting and school resources.

A free tool that matches job seekers with employers. Find job openings, build your resume, create a personal employment plan, discover transferable skills, and more. From the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.

Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career.

Find career information on duties, education and training, pay, and outlook for hundreds of occupations.

School information from kindergarten through graduate programs. Also included are career information, resume help, and strategies for planning for and financing an education.

Provides a comprehensive view of agriculture and related fields. The database provides access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition. The database includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.

POWER Library. Serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles.

Provides access to titles covering topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others. The database offers content that meets the needs of hobbyists and professionals alike.

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.

Provides access to 1,100 academic journals in the education field.

Scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs...such as, governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.

Provides access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. This essential resource is versatile and features highlighting and note-taking tools as well as an intuitive interface, providing multiple pathways to key information.

College, scholarly, full-text academic articles on a variety of subjects, including social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, literature, and more. Topic Finder and citation tools.

College, scholarly, full-text academic articles on a variety of subjects, including social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, literature, and more. Topic Finder and citation tools.

Provides access to 1,100 academic journals in the education field.

Access articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology. Updated daily.

his e-resource for teachers provides indexing and abstracts for 280 peer-reviewed journals.

Over 16,000 e-books, with a focus on nonfiction titles. Easily search for topics.

Explore encyclopedias and specialized reference sources on a variety of topics from history, government, environment, math, and more!

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.

Conducts research and education in the social sciences, primarily in economics, metropolitan policy, governance, foreign policy, and global economy and development

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 189 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world. Created in 1945, the IMF is governed by and accountable to the 189 countries that make up its near-global membership.

Contains stock ratings and reports, mutual fund information and detailed analyst reports.

School information from kindergarten through graduate programs. Also included are career information, resume help, and strategies for planning for and financing an education.

Contains information about businesses and charitable organizations throughout the country to help consumers make informed decisions.

Presents articles on health, public safety, marketplace economics and the judicial & regulatory actions that affect consumers from 1985-Present.

Reviews of products and services using a set of objective, published ratings criteria and a search engine for consumer product reviews.

Discover the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.

Provides full-text articles and statistical data about specific companies and industries.

Source for new and used vehicle pricing and information. Mobile homes, RVs, motorcycles, and much more are also included.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition. The database includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.

POWER Library. Serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles.

Provides access to titles covering topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others. The database offers content that meets the needs of hobbyists and professionals alike.

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.

Provides access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. This essential resource is versatile and features highlighting and note-taking tools as well as an intuitive interface, providing multiple pathways to key information.

Find detailed repair guides for all types of small engines. Offers assistance in providing routine maintenance (tune-ups, brake service) as well as extensive repairs such as engine and transmission disassembly. Search by product type, brand, model/engine type, specific area of model/engine type and model numbers.

Easy to understand explanations of how things work.

This is a resource that pairs video storybooks with eBooks to build a love of reading and learning.

Over 16,000 e-books, with a focus on nonfiction titles. Easily search for topics.

eLibrary Card Needed! Find popular eBooks and Audiobooks. Read/listen on your computer

eLibrary Card Needed! Browse or search ONLY the TEEN titles available from OverDrive. Like the main site, which still includes all of the teens’ materials, the OverDrive for Teens page includes ebooks, e-audio and some e-videos too.

eLibrary Card Needed! Browse or search ONLY the children’s titles available from OverDrive. Like the main site, which still includes all of the children’s materials, the OverDrive for Kids page includes ebooks, e-audio and some e-videos too. Search “Read-Along” for audio with the book.

Free digital non-fiction books. Agriculture and Food Sciences, Arts and Architecture, Biology and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry, Earth and Environmental Sciences, General Works, Health Sciences, History and Archaeology, Languages and Literatures, Law and Political Science, Mathematics and Statistics, Philosophy and Religion, Physics and Astronomy, Science General, Social Sciences, Technology and Engineering

Discover 37,146,400 images, texts, videos, and sounds from across the United States

The ICDL Foundation's goal is to build a collection of books that represents outstanding historical and contemporary books from throughout the world. Ultimately, the Foundation aspires to have every culture and language represented so that every child can know and appreciate the riches of children's literature from the world community.

Listing over 3 million free books on the Web. University of Pennsylvania

Project Gutenberg offers over 59,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired. Thousands of volunteers digitized and diligently proofread the eBooks, for enjoyment and education.

Links to services and information for county residents. Property assessments, recreation information, links to county services and agencies, forms, court records and more.

Pennsylvania residents will find services such as driver’s licensing and vehicle registration, state tax forms and instructions, tourism information and links to state agencies and officials.

Explore millions of digitized photographs, documents, and newspapers from Pennsylvania's rich and varied history. The collections are provided by libraries and other organizations across the Commonwealth

U.S. Government Web sites for Kids

The official website of the U.S. federal government.

Published by the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency, the website contains basic information, statistics, flag images, and reference maps for countries around the world.

Scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs...such as, governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.

Diseases & Conditions, Drugs, Diagnostics & Tests, Therapies, Treatments, & Surgeries.

Provides access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. This essential resource is versatile and features highlighting and note-taking tools as well as an intuitive interface, providing multiple pathways to key information.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.

Provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses

AMAZE takes the awkward out of sex ed. Real info in fun, animated videos that give you all the answers you actually want to know about sex, your body and relationships.

amfAR's mission is to end the global AIDS epidemic through innovative research. History, key accomplishments, publications

This website has been established to provide information about anxiety, depression and suicide to young people in Australia aged 12–25.

US Dept of Human Services. Trusted information to help your family stay healthy

Reliable information on health issues, prescriptions and over-the-counter drugs.

Information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written in everyday language.

Search for on-site toxic chemical releases and hazardous waste sites from the EPA’s Toxics Release Inventory (TRI) and the Superfund National Priorities List (NPL).

Countries and their health data and issues

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. Updated daily, this library resource offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.

A broad collection of news articles, magazines, books, academic journals, images and video. Subjects: Careers; Computers & Technology; Education; Health; History; News & Current Events; Personal Finance & Taxes; Self-Help / Self-Improvement.

Explore encyclopedias and specialized reference sources on a variety of topics from history, government, environment, math, and more!

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses

Provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.

Over 16,000 e-books, with a focus on nonfiction titles. Easily search for topics.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.

Scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs...such as, governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.

Learn about people, places, nature, history, and science from videos and eBooks on topics such as American Indians, Ancient Civilizations, Farm to Table, The Civil War, Continents, The Thirteen Colonies, U.S. Government, Disasters, Earth Science, Experiments, Extreme Science, Nature, and many more. Kids’ non-fiction eBooks that are enhanced with related content including primary sources, videos, audio clips, images, and related websites.

Researchers accessing the more than 1.7 million articles in the War and Terrorism Collection will gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.

Through our detailed research and determined campaigning, we help fight abuses of human rights worldwide. We bring torturers to justice. Change oppressive laws. And free people jailed just for voicing their opinion.

British Museum

Full profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions. They also include audio and video clips from BBC archives.

Conducts research and education in the social sciences, primarily in economics, metropolitan policy, governance, foreign policy, and global economy and development

Published by the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency, the website contains basic information, statistics, flag images, and reference maps for countries around the world.

Freedom of the Press, an annual report on media independence around the world, assesses the degree of print, broadcast, and digital media freedom in 199 countries and territories. Published since 1980, it provides numerical scores Freedom House works to defend human rights and promote democratic change, with a focus on political rights and civil liberties. We act as a catalyst for freedom through a combination of analysis, advocacy, and action.

Gapminder is an independent Swedish foundation with no political, religious or economic affiliations. Gapminder is a fact tank, not a think tank. Gapminder fights devastating misconceptions about global development. Gapminder produces free teaching resources making the world understandable based on reliable statistics. Gapminder promotes a fact-based worldview everyone can understand. Gapminder collaborates with universities, UN, public agencies and non-governmental organizations.

Famous speeches made by influential leaders of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries.

The official website for BBC History Magazine and BBC World Histories Magazine

Site is archived but still has amazing amount of information! Ancient history, World history, British history

Human Rights Watch defends the rights of people in 90 countries worldwide, spotlighting abuses and bringing perpetrators to justice

Digitized photographs, drawings, comics, and images fromt the Library of Congress image collection.

All topics, grades PK - 12+

Pros and cons of controversial issues

Popular statistical tables, country (area) and regional profiles

The 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, adopted by all United Nations Member States in 2015, provides a shared blueprint for peace and prosperity for people and the planet, now and into the future. At its heart are the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), which are an urgent call for action by all countries - developed and developing - in a global partnership. They recognize that ending poverty and other deprivations must go hand-in-hand with strategies that improve health and education, reduce inequality, and spur economic growth – all while tackling climate change and working to preserve our oceans and forests.

UNICEF is a leading source of information on the situation of children around the world. Discover our latest reports and browse by topic.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. Updated daily, this library resource offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses

Provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.

Scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs...such as, governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.

Researchers accessing the more than 1.7 million articles in the War and Terrorism Collection will gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.

Explore encyclopedias and specialized reference sources on a variety of topics from history, government, environment, math, and more!

AMAZE takes the awkward out of sex ed. Real info in fun, animated videos that give you all the answers you actually want to know about sex, your body and relationships.

Conducts research and education in the social sciences, primarily in economics, metropolitan policy, governance, foreign policy, and global economy and development

Freedom of the Press, an annual report on media independence around the world, assesses the degree of print, broadcast, and digital media freedom in 199 countries and territories. Published since 1980, it provides numerical scores Freedom House works to defend human rights and promote democratic change, with a focus on political rights and civil liberties. We act as a catalyst for freedom through a combination of analysis, advocacy, and action.

Human Rights Watch defends the rights of people in 90 countries worldwide, spotlighting abuses and bringing perpetrators to justice

We fight the big fights, working to end all forms of animal cruelty and achieve the vision behind our name: A humane society.

Kids Go Global - Explore, Act, Inspire. Kids Go Global is a place for Elementary, Junior and Senior High schools to explore Global Issues and then work alone or with NGOs to take action locally and internationally.

Numbers, facts, trends, shaping your world. National and International.

Pros and cons of controversial issues

Scroll down for discussion topics

Human Rights Watch

eLibrary Card Needed! Interactive language program for kids, including: Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Russian, and Spanish.

eLibrary Card Needed! An online language-learning system teaching actual conversation skills for a wide variety of languages.

Provides both fiction and nonfiction recommendations based on your interests.

This database has biographies on more than 120,000 writers.

Explore world literature and writers throughout history (ancient to current) with a wealth of literary works, including poems, short stories, speeches, and plays — with plot summaries, what the writing means, pictures, and stories about the authors.

This is a resource that pairs video storybooks with eBooks to build a love of reading and learning.

eLibrary Card Needed! Find popular eBooks and Audiobooks. Read/listen on your computer

eLibrary Card Needed! Browse or search ONLY the TEEN titles available from OverDrive. Like the main site, which still includes all of the teens’ materials, the OverDrive for Teens page includes ebooks, e-audio and some e-videos too.

eLibrary Card Needed! Browse or search ONLY the children’s titles available from OverDrive. Like the main site, which still includes all of the children’s materials, the OverDrive for Kids page includes ebooks, e-audio and some e-videos too. Search “Read-Along” for audio with the book.

Explore encyclopedias and specialized reference sources on a variety of topics from history, government, environment, math, and more!

Over 16,000 e-books, with a focus on nonfiction titles. Easily search for topics.

The ICDL Foundation's goal is to build a collection of books that represents outstanding historical and contemporary books from throughout the world. Ultimately, the Foundation aspires to have every culture and language represented so that every child can know and appreciate the riches of children's literature from the world community.

Listing over 3 million free books on the Web. University of Pennsylvania

Made specifically for middle schoolers, this resource combines reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more.

Learn about dinosaurs, space, animals, nature & more. Fun learning activities for kids with videos, quizzes & galleries

Easy to understand explanations of how things work.

Site is archived but still has amazing amount of information! Ancient history, World history, British history

Full profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions. They also include audio and video clips from BBC archives.

U.S. Government Web sites for Kids

Online animal encyclopedia. Thousands of species accounts about individual animal species. These may include text, pictures of living animals, photographs and movies of specimens, and/or recordings of sounds. Students write the text of these accounts and we cannot guarantee their accuracy. Descriptions of taxa above the species level, especially phyla, classes, orders and families. Hundreds of hyperlinked pages and images illustrate the traits and general biology of these groups. Professional biologists prepare these pieces, for the most part.

Short stories and videos about animals and habitats, plus discoveries and challenges on planet Earth.

Kids Go Global - Explore, Act, Inspire. Kids Go Global is a place for Elementary, Junior and Senior High schools to explore Global Issues and then work alone or with NGOs to take action locally and internationally.

Experiments you should try at home

All topics, grades PK - 12+

Society for Science and the Public

WWF has teams of experts working in over 100 countries to protect the natural resources that sustain and inspire us: our forests, rivers, ocean, climate, food and wildlife.

Solar system and more

G1-6 Math

BAM! Body and Mind will tell you everything you need to know about all of the stuff that matters. Whether it’s nutrition, physical activity, stress, safety, or diseases, we’ve got you covered! We designed this specifically for you—kids 9–12 years old—and even have some awesome games and quizzes to test your skills!

Doctor-reviewed advice on hundreds of physical, emotional, and behavioral topics — from before birth through the teen years. Easy-to-follow articles, slideshows, videos, and health tools designed to help families learn, grow, and be their best.

UNICEF is a leading source of information on the situation of children around the world. Discover our latest reports and browse by topic.

eLibrary Card Needed! Interactive language program for kids, including: Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Russian, and Spanish.

The ICDL Foundation's goal is to build a collection of books that represents outstanding historical and contemporary books from throughout the world. Ultimately, the Foundation aspires to have every culture and language represented so that every child can know and appreciate the riches of children's literature from the world community.

Official Neil Gaiman site for younger readers.

eLibrary Card Needed! Browse or search ONLY the children’s titles available from OverDrive. Like the main site, which still includes all of the children’s materials, the OverDrive for Kids page includes ebooks, e-audio and some e-videos too. Search “Read-Along” for audio with the book.

View the greatest events in world history with photographs, audio sound bites, video, and graphics, for over 185 years. Over 3,000 photos/images/sound bites/graphics added daily, including audio and visual snapshots of:

Browse and read full-text newspapers from more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, plus leading titles from around the world, or search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. News also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts, and transcripts.

Explore this general-interest periodical resource offering nearly more than 15,000 titles with more than 8,800 in full text. With millions of articles available in PDF and HTML full-text, the collection is also supplemented by reference, newspaper, and audio content.

Provides full-text articles and statistical data about specific companies and industries.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.

provides access to the most searched magazines across the InfoTrac products

eLibrary Card Needed! Magazines — available instantly for your device. (eBooks and Audiobooks.are available, too).

Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs.

World Newspapers, Magazines and News Sites in English

News, analysis from the Middle East & worldwide, multimedia & interactives, opinions, documentaries, podcasts, long reads and broadcast schedule.

Canadian news service

A 10-minute digital news show that explains global news to a global audience.

"Our nation, in numbers: Federal, state, and local data from over 70 governmental sources."

"Vox’s approach reflects the worldview of most Americans under the age of 40"

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. Updated daily, this library resource offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses

Explore millions of digitized photographs, documents, and newspapers from Pennsylvania's rich and varied history. The collections are provided by libraries and other organizations across the Commonwealth

Digitized photographs, drawings, comics, and images fromt the Library of Congress image collection.

We always have to keep in mind that a Documentary, after all, can tell lies and it can tell lies because it lays claim to a form of veracity which fiction doesn't. Some of the documentaries are made just to discredit some particular person, party, organization, system etc, but most of them here on TDF are non biased, without prejudice and worth watching.

Made specifically for middle schoolers, this resource combines reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more.

Secondary school students will have access to age-appropriate content from magazines, journals, newspapers, reference books, and engaging multi-media covering a wide range of subjects, from science, history, and literature to political science, sports, and environmental studies

College, scholarly, full-text academic articles on a variety of subjects, including social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, literature, and more. Topic Finder and citation tools.

College, scholarly, full-text academic articles on a variety of subjects, including social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, literature, and more. Topic Finder and citation tools.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

Find science articles, pictures and videos to learn about how things work, how scientists work, and biographies about scientists. There are even lesson plans for teachers. S

Explore science from over 230 full-text eBooks! This collection of reference titles covers a wide variety of topics such as animals, biology, climate change, computing, engineering, experiments, life science, nature, oceans, physical science, and weather.

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.

Explore encyclopedias and specialized reference sources on a variety of topics from history, government, environment, math, and more!

Select from over 16,000 eBooks from the world's leading publishers across all major subject areas. Perform full-text searches of a single eBook, search thousands of volumes simultaneously, browse topic categories, or read eBooks directly online.

Provides a comprehensive view of agriculture and related fields. The database provides access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.

Online animal encyclopedia. Thousands of species accounts about individual animal species. These may include text, pictures of living animals, photographs and movies of specimens, and/or recordings of sounds. Students write the text of these accounts and we cannot guarantee their accuracy. Descriptions of taxa above the species level, especially phyla, classes, orders and families. Hundreds of hyperlinked pages and images illustrate the traits and general biology of these groups. Professional biologists prepare these pieces, for the most part.

Short stories and videos about animals and habitats, plus discoveries and challenges on planet Earth.

Experiments you should try at home

Science websites, all topics

Climate Change: How Do We Know?

All topics, grades PK - 12+

Serving science, technology, engineering, and mathematics education

Society for Science and the Public

Search for on-site toxic chemical releases and hazardous waste sites from the EPA’s Toxics Release Inventory (TRI) and the Superfund National Priorities List (NPL).

The 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, adopted by all United Nations Member States in 2015, provides a shared blueprint for peace and prosperity for people and the planet, now and into the future. At its heart are the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), which are an urgent call for action by all countries - developed and developing - in a global partnership. They recognize that ending poverty and other deprivations must go hand-in-hand with strategies that improve health and education, reduce inequality, and spur economic growth – all while tackling climate change and working to preserve our oceans and forests.

UCMP Berkeley. Biomes are defined as "the world's major communities, classified according to the predominant vegetation and characterized by adaptations of organisms to that particular environment" (Campbell). Biomes are classified in various ways. This page will group biomes into five major types:

WWF has teams of experts working in over 100 countries to protect the natural resources that sustain and inspire us: our forests, rivers, ocean, climate, food and wildlife.