Environmental Justice: Government / IGO / NGO: Environment

Environmental Protection Agency

Provides information on states' policy-making issues and a searchable database on state ballot measures.

On this site you can quickly determine if you need coverage, check the cost and apply for coverage. Just scroll down or use the navigation buttons at the top of the page.
Mine Subsidence Insurance provides financial compensation for losses caused by the movement of the earth’s surface that results from the collapse of underground coal and clay mines in Pennsylvania. This coverage is offered through the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania’s Department of Environmental Protection.

Environmental justice is the fair treatment and meaningful involvement of all people regardless of race, color, national origin, or income, with respect to the development, implementation, and enforcement of environmental laws, regulations, and policies. This goal will be achieved when everyone enjoys: The same degree of protection from environmental and health hazards, and Equal access to the decision-making process to have a healthy environment in which to live, learn, and work.

Leads the nation's environmental science, research, education, and assessment efforts. Their mission is to protect human health and the environment.

Provides public access to and brief summaries of the research the Environmental Protection Agency uses to inform its decisions. To use enter term, for example, fracking, to find academic reseach articles and test results

Searches information on environmental law worldwide, including treaties, treaty decisions, legislation, jurisprudence, and literature. Operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP.

Assesses scientific, technical, and socioeconomic information relevant for the understanding of climate change, its potential impacts, and options for adaptation and mitigation.

Leads international efforts to defeat hunger. Works in the areas of resilience, antimicrobial resistance, climate change, and sustainable development. Specialized agency of the United Nations.

Provides resources related to environmental governance -- the rules, policies and institutions that shape how humans interact with the environment.

Produces scientific evidence, management practices and policy options to use and safeguard agricultural and tree biodiversity to attain sustainable global food and nutrition security.