Skip to Main Content
ReadySetResearch!
readysetresearch
Chinese History
Chinese Arts & Culture
Search this Guide
Search
Chinese History: Chinese Arts & Culture
Home
POWER Databases to get your Started!
Annotated Timeline of Chinese History
Before 1911 / Chinese Dynasties
Republic of China
Toggle Dropdown
Sun Yat-Sen
Chiang Kai Shek (1887-1975)
Chinese Civil War
People's Republic of China
Toggle Dropdown
Mao Zedong, Great Leap Forward
Deng Xiaoping
Modern China Emerging
Economic Growth
Chinese Arts & Culture
Books, eBooks, Audiobooks
Fact Checking
Academic Honesty: Plagiarism & Citing Sources
5 Steps to Research
This link opens in a new window
Note!
Remember to
Use POWER Databases
Website To Use!
World History Encyclopedia
China - Religion & Philosophy
100 Schools of Thought
Exploring Chinese History - Culture - Philosophy
Ancient Chinese Philosophy
World History Encyclopedia
Basics of Buddhism
PBS
Confucius (551—479 B.C.E.)
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Confucius Quotes
Quotations Page
Laozi (Lao-tzu, fl. 6th cn. B.C.E.)
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Laozi
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Legalism
Exploring Chinese History - Culture - Philosophy
Sun-Tzu
World History Encyclopedia
Web Resources
Ancient Chinese Art
World History Encyclopedia
"Calligraphy and Painting" Chinese Calligraphy
The Met. Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History
"Calligraphy and Painting" Chinese Painting
The Met. Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History
"Calligraphy and Painting" Landscape Painting in Chinese Art
The Met. Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History
"Ceramics, Pottery, & Jade" Guide to Chinese Ceramics.
The Art of Asia
"Ceramics, Pottery, & Jade" Jade in Ancient China
World History Encyclopedia
"Ceramics, Pottery, & Jade" Neolithic Period in China
The Met. Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History
"Cloisonné" Chinese Cloisonné
The Met. Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History
"Festivals" Culture Insider: Things you Need to Know About Mid-Autumn Festival
ChinaCulture.org
"Festivals" The Legends Behind the Dragon Boat Festival
Smithsonian Magazine
"Fabric Arts" Evolution of Caps in China
ChinaCulture.org
"Fabric Arts" Life Etiquette and Shoes
ChinaCulture.org
"Fabric Arts" Touched by Indigo: Chinese Blue-and-White Textiles and Embroidery
Royal Ontario Museum
"Games" Culture Insider: Children's Games in Ancient China
ChinaCulture.org
How Mahjong Works
How Stuff Works
"Handcrafts" China Paper Cutting Museum Yangzhou, China
Google Arts & Culture
"Handcrafts" Chinese Colored Lanterns
ChinaCulture.org
"Handcrafts" Chinese Traditional Kite Craft
ChinaCulture.org
"Inventions" China's Age of Invention
PBS
"Martial Arts" A Brief History of the Chinese Martial Arts
YMAA - Yang's Martial Arts Association
"Martial Arts" History of Chinese Martial Arts
ChinaCulture.org
"Music" Music and Art of China
The Met. Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History
For the Love of Tea
Columbia U Fifteen EightyFour
Surprising Facts About the History of Chopsticks
Cambridge U Fifteen EightyFour
"Theatre Arts" Chinese Shadow Puppetry
Chinese Shadow Puppetry
"Theatre Arts" The Early History of Chinese Theatre
Asian Traditional Theatre & Dance
"Theatre Arts" Huangmei Opera
ChinaCulture.org
"Women's Issues" The Peculiar History of Foot Binding in China
The Atlantic
"Women's Issues" Women in Traditional China
AsiaSociety
Videos to Watch
Awesome Chinese Martial Arts
Chinese Kites
Chinese Lantern Festival
Chinese New Year
Chinese Shadow Puppetry
Chinese Tea Ceremony
Chopsticks
Mahjong
<<
Previous:
Economic Growth
Next:
Books, eBooks, Audiobooks >>
