readysetresearch: UN 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development: Books, eBooks, & Audiobooks

Search Google Books

Free "Open Access" Books

Bartleby.com - All Fiction
Bartleby.com provides the best works of fiction from a wide range of classic authors.

DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books
Free digital non-fiction books. Agriculture and Food Sciences, Arts and Architecture, Biology and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry, Earth and Environmental Sciences, General Works, Health Sciences, History and Archaeology, Languages and Literatures, Law and Political Science, Mathematics and Statistics, Philosophy and Religion, Physics and Astronomy, Science General, Social Sciences, Technology and Engineering
DPLA
Discover 37,146,400 images, texts, videos, and sounds from across the United States

Harvard Classics: Shelf of Fiction
Bartleby's.he most comprehensive and well-researched anthology of all time comprises both the 50-volume “5-foot shelf of books” and the 20-volume Shelf of Fiction. Together they cover every major literary figure, philosopher, religion, folklore and historical subject through the twentieth century.

International Children's Digital Library
The ICDL Foundation's goal is to build a collection of books that represents outstanding historical and contemporary books from throughout the world. Ultimately, the Foundation aspires to have every culture and language represented so that every child can know and appreciate the riches of children's literature from the world community.

Internet Archive
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more
My Modern Met
7,000 Historic Children’s Books for Free in This Online Archive

Online Books Page
Listing over 3 million free books on the Web. University of Pennsylvania

OpenCulture
Over 800 free eBooks,
1,000 free audiobooks, 200 free textbooks
Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. You will find the world’s great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired

MyBib - Citation Creator

MyBib
Free Citation Generator for MLA, CSE, APA, Harvard, Chicago + Styles. Set up an account to save sources.

Free Audiobooks & eAudio

Internet Archive
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more
Lit2Go
Lit2Go is a free online collection of stories and poems in MP3 format. You can download files to your ploayer and listen on the go or download and listen on your computer. From Florida's Educational Technology Clearinghouse.
LoudLit.org
Putting the text and audio together, readers can learn spelling, punctuation and paragraph structure by listening and reading masterpieces of the written word. Read and listen via your web browser or on your mp3 player. Regardless of how you enjoy the audiobooks (audio books), they are free.
Maria Lectrix
A "public domain audiobook podcast--for people with catholic tastes." Novels, religious books, essays, folk tales, humor, love, poetry, plays, science fiction, short stories, Church Fathers.
Open Culture
1000+ Free Audio Books and...
1,700 Free Online Courses
200 Online Certificate Programs
100+ Online Degree & Mini-Degree Programs
1,150 Free Movies
1,000 Free Audio Books
150+ Best Podcasts
800 Free eBooks
200 Free Textbooks
300 Free Language Lessons
150 Free Business Courses
Free K-12 Education
Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. You will find the world’s great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired
StoryNory
Audio stories: Original stories / Fairy Tales / Classic Authors / Myths & World / Educational / Poems & Music. K-8

eBooks with Power Library Card

Get your PowerLibrary card!

BookFlix
This is a resource that pairs video storybooks with eBooks to build a love of reading and learning.
Books & Authors
Provides both fiction and nonfiction recommendations based on your interests.
Ebsco eBooks
Over 16,000 e-books, with a focus on nonfiction titles. Easily search for topics.
Gale eBooks
Explore encyclopedias and specialized reference sources on a variety of topics from history, government, environment, math, and more!
Overdrive
eLibrary Card Needed! Find popular eBooks and Audiobooks. Read/listen on your computer
Overdrive for Kids
eLibrary Card Needed! Browse or search ONLY the children’s titles available from OverDrive. Like the main site, which still includes all of the children’s materials, the OverDrive for Kids page includes ebooks, e-audio and some e-videos too. Search “Read-Along” for audio with the book.
Overdrive for Teens
eLibrary Card Needed! Browse or search ONLY the TEEN titles available from OverDrive. Like the main site, which still includes all of the teens’ materials, the OverDrive for Teens page includes ebooks, e-audio and some e-videos too.