AIDS & HIV: Good Websites & Databases for this Subject

Provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.

Features select primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history. By centering on the experiences and perspectives of African Americans, it is hoped that this collection imbues the study of Black history with a deeper understanding of the humanity of people who have pursued the quest for freedom, and the significance of movements like Black Lives Matter

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.

Provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Diseases & Conditions, Drugs, Diagnostics & Tests, Therapies, Treatments, & Surgeries.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

Find science articles, pictures and videos to learn about how things work, how scientists work, and biographies about scientists. There are even lesson plans for teachers. S

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses

Discover reliable and trusted information on a variety of topics to support middle school student research for government, U.S and world history, geography, literature, sciences, and social issues.  Middle School offers cross-curricular content aligned to national and state standards, and presents material organized into a highly visual and topic portal approach to quickly find answer

Secondary school students will have access to age-appropriate content from magazines, journals, newspapers, reference books, and engaging multi-media covering a wide range of subjects, from science, history, and literature to political science, sports, and environmental studies

Explore encyclopedias and specialized reference sources on a variety of topics from history, government, environment, math, and more!

Over 16,000 e-books, with a focus on nonfiction titles. Easily search for topics.

AMAZE takes the awkward out of sex ed. Real info in fun, animated videos that give you all the answers you actually want to know about sex, your body and relationships.

This website has been established to provide information about anxiety, depression and suicide to young people in Australia aged 12–25.

US Dept of Human Services. Trusted information to help your family stay healthy

Reliable information on health issues, prescriptions and over-the-counter drugs.

Information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written in everyday language.

Countries and their health data and issues