Commercial Buildings Factsheet »
Image
The University of Michigan’s Center for Sustainable Systems has developed since 2001 a growing set of factsheets that cover topics including BUILT ENVIRONMENT, CLIMATE CHANGE, ENERGY, FOOD, MATERIAL RESOURCES, MOBILITY, SUSTAINABLE INDICATORS, and WATER. Each factsheet presents important patterns of use, life cycle impacts and sustainable solutions. They are designed to inform policymakers, business professionals, students and teachers. The factsheets are peer-reviewed and updated annually. The 2021 edition contains more than 2226 facts and 135 graphics compiled from 995 sources.
The University of Michigan’s Center for Sustainable Systems has developed since 2001 a growing set of factsheets that cover topics including energy, water, food, waste, buildings, materials, and transportation systems. The Built Environment category includes the Factsheets on Commercial Buildings, Residential Buildings, U.S. Cities and Green IT.
Image
Image
Image
Image
The University of Michigan’s Center for Sustainable Systems has developed since 2001 a growing set of factsheets that cover topics including energy, water, food, waste, buildings, materials, and transportation systems. The Food category includes the Factsheets on Food Foodprints and the U.S Food System.
Image
Image
The University of Michigan’s Center for Sustainable Systems has developed since 2001 a growing set of factsheets that cover topics including energy, water, food, waste, buildings, materials, and transportation systems. The Sustainability Indicators category includes the Factsheets on Biodiversity, Carbon Footprint, Environmental Justice, Social Development Indicators and the U.S. Environmental Footprint.
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
The University of Michigan’s Center for Sustainable Systems has developed since 2001 a growing set of factsheets that cover topics including energy, water, food, waste, buildings, materials, and transportation systems. The Climate Change category includes the Factsheets on Climate Change: Policy and Mitigation, Climate Change: Science and Impacts, and Greenhouse Gasses.
Image
Image
Image
The University of Michigan’s Center for Sustainable Systems has developed since 2001 a growing set of factsheets that cover topics including energy, water, food, waste, buildings, materials, and transportation systems. The Material Resources category includes the Factsheets on Critical Materials, Municipal Solid Waste, and U.S. Material Use.
Image
Image
Image
Image
The University of Michigan’s Center for Sustainable Systems has developed since 2001 a growing set of factsheets that cover topics including energy, water, food, waste, buildings, materials, and transportation systems. The Mobility category includes the Factsheets on Autonomous Vehicles and Personal Transportation.
Image
Image
The University of Michigan’s Center for Sustainable Systems has developed since 2001 a growing set of factsheets that cover topics including energy, water, food, waste, buildings, materials, and transportation systems. The Energy category includes the Factsheets on Biofuels, Geothermal Energy, Nuclear Energy, Photovoltaic Energy, the U.S. Energy System, US. Grid Energy Storage, U.S. Renewable Energy, Unconventional Fossil Fuels, and Wind Energy.
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
The University of Michigan’s Center for Sustainable Systems has developed since 2001 a growing set of factsheets that cover topics including energy, water, food, waste, buildings, materials, and transportation systems. The Water category includes the Factsheets on U.S. Wastewater Treatment and U.S. Water Supply and Distribution.
Image
Image
